Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

Outstanding purchasing experience from ordering to completing the purchase. Every step was handled smoothly and without any issue. I cannot comment on the price as I used X-plan pricing on the purchase of a new 2022 F350. The trade in allowance was higher than expected, even considering the crazy used car market of 2021. I would highly recommend and they will get my business again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Excellent service, with a prompt and informative team. The service was wonderful everything that it should of been, will definitely do business again in the future with Swope

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Speedy and professional experience. Needed cup of coffee. Young lady at front made new pot at 5:30pm. Wanted some memorabilia from dealership upon 70000 purchase but they wouldn’t budge? No biggie

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

Fast and friendly service. Our salesman was very proficient and knew his job. We did not have to spend our whole day getting things taken care of. Very happy with my purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

As always they did a great job, inspected my car and found no issues.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

While researching a new vehicle, I discovered costs in the Louisville-Elizabethtown area were running 2000-3000$ lower than in my local area. I was able to buy a well-equipped model for the price of a comparable stripped down version. Best of all, the dealer understood that after driving hours out of my way, the last thing I wanted to do was wait around for hours while paperwork was shuffled. Everything was ready to go when I arrived. It was a quick, easy, and pleasant experience. They even got me a lower financing rate than my credit union.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

I enjoy my service at Swope Ford in Elizabethtown KY. My sales person justin is awsome i have bought 3 brand new vehicles from him and have had best customer service experience Ever I will always send my friends and family to see Justin

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

Had to have some major repairs done to my vehicle and was really impressed with the professional and knowledgeable staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

We bought two brand new 2021 vehicles from this dealership! It was a wonderful experience to be able to buy the vehicles from such a helpful people!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2020

They sold me a very nice 2016 f150supercrew and they are very nice people to deal with i love my used truck and so does the family very easy people to deal with as well

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2020

I didn't have an appointment and they still got me in for oil change and check over everything. They were also done in about an hour. Super friendly and great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2020

Service staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They completed all of the service I requested on time.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2020

Very kind and considerate, I work long hours .I picked the truck I wanted the next day all paperwork was ready.I was out the door in ni time. I had the niceest experience with several of their employees. You couldn't ask for a better experience.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2020

I was very pleased with the service and I was very impressed the restrooms were very very clean And all the sales people were very very nice .

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2020

Very courteous service. I purchased new tires. The price was very competitive with other establishments.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2020

Staff and salesman always treat me like family.. This is the 2nd vehicle I have bought here and both times I had a great experience..

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2020

The purchase price was very good and I was given a fair deal on my trade. Completely satisfied.

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2020

I found my vehicle online, went in to test drive and was out in an hour and a half. The process was simple, the staff was great and they took care of the minor things I wanted fixed, quickly!! They even sent a service specialist out to my house so I did not have to make the hour trip back to the dealer.

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2020

Love my new car. Thank you Adam Elliott and Swope Ford for giving me exactly what I was looking for; reliability and familiarity. This was also the smoothest car purchasing experience I have ever had. I'm not one to write reviews whether they be good or bad, but I had to come here and write a positive review for this. And also a huge thank you for being safe during this pandemic and practicing all safety measures during my signing process. It truly was an excellent experience all around. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2020

Everyone in the service department is great to deal with.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2020

Great Job! I use this dealership for all my service. When I purchase my next Ford it will be from them.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2020

Quickly made an appointment . Recall taken care in less than one hour.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2020

Friendly and helpful staff plus a quick turnaround time for my vehicle repairs. Keep up the great work.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2020

The service department personnel got me in on time for the service. A recall for the seat belt tensioners was also taken care of. The truck engine's air filter was totally filthy and they pointed that out to me and showed me the filthy filter. Yes, I am happy with the service, would I recommend this dealer to a friend? Absolutely! I enquired about tires and tire prices, the service person gave me prices for the top three recommended tires and informed me that I really didn't need to purchase tires at this time or even next month ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2020

My husband and I love our new car. Our salesperson was Adam Elliot. He made this car an easy buy. No pressure, just nice and friendly and happy to answer all of our questions. He went above and beyond to make this car deal a pleasant experience. Would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a car.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2020

Pleasant and professional staff. Everyone I dealt with was courteous and I was in and out in a flash.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2020

Bob Swope ford, has a great service department, and a great service manager.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2019

Bob Swope Ford f pi d a great job repairing my car

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2019

My salesperson was very nice and helpful. He explained what he was doing at every turn. At end of the day he got me what I wanted.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2019

Needed a battery replacement. I thought I could do it myself but the battery was in an unusual place.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2019

Service was very fast and professional. Explained everything that was wrong and needed to be fixed and answered any and all questions.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2019

I'm a person who stresses about car buying, and this was a Perfect experience. Sales staff, management and financial services. All get an A . Wonder, low stress experience.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2019

Great experience as always. I will always continue to go there for service because they are a great group of people.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2019

I have been a customer for of theirs for many years. I?ve bought a used car and then a new car from them. I traded in my old ones. All of them were maintained by their service department. Bob Swope Ford has always treated me well. Everyone there is friendly, courteous and helpful. They deal fairly, have an excellent service department and a comfortable waiting area. I recommend them to everyone.?JT

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2019

Paul Jenkins at Swope Ford was so amazing to work with. Paul kept us informed by phone and email every step of the way. We could not have asked for a better salesperson.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2019

This was the truck I?ve been waiting thirty years for! Love my truck!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2019

Diane, Nathaniel, Lara, and he rest of the service crew went out of their way to ensure that my truck was in good condition . Great service and courteous personnel

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2019

Bob Swope Ford services my Ford Escape. I have nothing but exemplary things to say about that organization.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2019

They were fast and courteous and friendly. Will return for future service.

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2019

Outstanding professionalism and customer service. The staff is courteous and friendly.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2019

I get my services and oil changes here for 3 years now, because they are honest and NEVER have try to rip me off, like other Dealership. The staff is great.. Normally I get a full report on my car.. This time they never told me about the check engine light. I still trust them and ask you all to try them, you will love the people here too.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2019

Service was scheduled and provided quickly and without delay.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2019

Very friendly and courteous. Excellent service and very timely.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2019

Great customer service from Audrey, Sarah, manager Andrew, and finance support from Brian. Never felt pressured and from beginning to end it was great. Thankful and would definitely recommend this dealership and the people.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2019

This is an Excellent Ford Dealership. The service personnel were very knowledgeable and provided friendly service. The entire dealership to include the waiting area was very clean and nicely furnished.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2019

Great people, very busy but decent time amount of time waited. One little concern, just checking the vehicle for proper tire inflation is not good as people will change the tires that came with the vehicle. As in my case truck door showed PSI 35 however, correct per the Tires was 44 PSI so when I got home filled 4 tires to meet specs.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2019

I have a 2016 Edge SEL. The windshield worked fine until we changed blades. After the first rain they started hanging up. I reported it to the service desk three times and the wipers were still sticking. They worked fine as long as I was in a hard rain. When the rain slicked up that's when they would stick. I reported it to the service manager the last time I was in for service. He said they had to order a part. They installed the part and everything seemed to be fine until the other night. In a lite rain ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2019

A few weeks ago our daughter had some non-typical issues with her 2017 Ford Explorer which she purchased from Bob Swope Ford Etown. We live a distance from her, and were unable to be there to help. We appreciate the personal time and attention Mark Ratliff spent in working with her to get the vehicle looked at and back in her possession so quickly. Thanks again Mark!!! The McKenzie Family

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2019

I did not have an appointment; however, the service advisor reassured that they would be able to do the repair. The service advisor even walked me to the lounge and showed me where the coffee and water was. When the service was complete the service advisor came to lounge to get me. I would recommend Bob Swope Ford’s Service Center to everyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2018

HUGE thanks to Justin Fox for all his help during this big decision! He was nothing short of amazing! Answering a million questions that I’ve had and working his butt off to get me in something more than affordable with lower payments. Without him I wouldn’t have got this car, there’s no way! If anybody needs a car I definitely recommend Justin because he knows his stuff and will work with you no matter the circumstances to make you happy and comfortable in your new ride!!! Thank you Justin for all your help!! I LOVE my new ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2018

Good. No problems. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2018

Great experience and especially appreciate shuttle service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2018

I always get excellent service, fast and friendly!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2018

Kerri, outstanding service rep. She’s a go getter asset to Bob Swope. Thanks Kerri for taking care of my car needs

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2018

Always takes extra care with my Mustang (pet car). Appreciate the great service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2018

Diane was a great customer service rep and knowledgeable

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2018

Very good service they kept me inform very pleased with the service I received

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2018

It took 25 minutes before they even put my car in the bay area. The service did not take that long!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2018

I had my mind set on a particular car and I test drove it, fell in love with it and Ricky got me in and out within a hour or so, great place to buy a car. Would reccomend anyone to go there.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2018

Excellent. I was late getting there. The folks kept an oil changer late to accommodate me. Everyone in the showroom was super nice while I waited. Thank you all.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2018

Service department was excellent, service manager was awesome. Great job to all that took care of truck.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 3, 2018

Justin, my salesman was amazing, very attentive and professional. This is the second car I've bought from him. Will go back.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 3, 2018

Best place to buy a car and get it serviced All the service people and salesman are great

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2018

Always calls and keeps you informed on the progress of repair or service, gives you the amount it will cost in advance, always courteous and respectful

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2018

Had to call to see if automobile was finished on several occasions. Never notified of underlying problem until we called.. Lost contact 3 times (disconnected). Need better follow-up customer service. Service itself was a good and mechanic very helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2018

Stopped in to check out Ford fusions ....wife liked the Titanium models but they didn't have any used ones. Rick James found a nice SE Model that wss fully loaded like a Titanium just lacking a few options that didn't matter to her.Fair trade in and found me outstanding financing. price of new car was slightly less than blue book and a real nice car. Last time I felt with a dealership ('VW ) was in 2003....which in comparison with this dealership, was a nightmare.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2017

The dealership was responsive to the needs of my organization in a timely manner. We were in need a quick turn around and they provided it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2017

They gave me a great deal on a used vehicle well under KBB value!! They really care about their customers and go the extra mile to help!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2017

When I took my car in for vehicle care, I was very pleased with the attention, care and professionalism of the service dept, especially from Brian Cleaver. I initially called in and he was able to not only get me in the same day but he had already spoken with the technicians about what was needed by the time I got to the dealership. He arranged transportation for me to my job, which relieved much stress. The work was patiently explained to me in a professional and detailed manner. Should I need car service in the future, I will absolutely ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2016

The service department has always provided exceptional service in a very timely manner. This visit the service was completed way ahead of the initial estimated time. The shuttle service provided is greatly appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2016

Dec. 01, 2016 Since the day I bought my car from Swope Ford in 2013, I have taken it to Bob Swope Ford in Elizabethtown Kentucky to be serviced regularly. They are always friendly, courteous, prompt, and efficient in getting my car serviced and ready for me to drive it away. I think they are very reasonable in their prices, and I like the way they make one feel welcome and comfortable in their nice waiting area. Carrie Server was my Guest Server Coordinator yesterday and she is a very nice lady. I highly recommend Bob Swope Dealership in Elizabethtown, Kentucky to anyone ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2016

I went to this dealership after having a very poor experience at BigM in Radcliff. I was looking for a specific vehicle for certain needs. Andrew and Justin made a couple of suggestions and I ended up leaving shortly after with a different car that was 10 times better. There were a few small obstacles that they handled for me and made this one of my best car buying experiences ever.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2015

I've bought a car here and loved the service Mr. Jeff Maclin is the know wit all of sales. That man sells cars when you don't even plan on going. He helps out throughout the whole process and follows up with any issues. He is truly reliable and I rate Bob Swope Ford in Elizabethtown, KY with 5 stars for the awesome homey staff. As well as the new improvements to the building..Although parking could be a bit better, but that's no reason to rate them any lower...Great job team out there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2015

Just want to say a big thanks to Bob Swope Ford. They really took care of my Challenger that I bought from them over 3 years ago. The clear coat was peeling on its spoiler and even though the 3M warranty would not pay to fix it, Bob Swope Ford paid to fix it and gave us a loaner car to use while it was being fix. I would recommend them to anyone who is wanting to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2015

This dealership made me feel like I was important even though I did not purchase a brand new car. I was so impressed with the way I was treated that when it came time for me to purchase my next vehicle, I made arrangements to have them acquire the truck that was at another dealership in the same family. They really go out of their way to make their customers feel important.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2015

As a career Soldier with 25+ years of Service, I have purchased new and used vehicles from a dozen or more dealers all across the country, Bob Swope Ford in Elizabethtown, KY is among the best. Samantha, our Sales Person and Army Veteran, went above and beyond the call of duty to help my wife and I find the exact 2015 Ford Explorer we wanted. Her integrity and commitment to duty in helping people is beyond reproach. We gave her a list of options we wanted, and she found our deal and brought it to the dealership for us. Some may think ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2015

JUSTIN KEIPER did a great job helping me shop for new vehicle. He was not pushy and allowed us time to think about it. He was patient and had a great personality..I AM EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE OF MY 2016 Ford Escape and would send anyone to Justin if shopping for a vehicle..he is honest and straight forward. Thanks for you service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2015

Just purchased a 2015 Escape and was had a great experience all the way - Justin found us a vehicle in our price range and with all the options we desired. I would highly recommend Justin as your sales associate, he found all the rebates and made sure that we were satisfied. The whole process was effortless - beginning to end.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2015

I truly cannot say how helpful the people at Swope’s Ford have been to me today! I was driving through Kentucky on a long distance move from New York to Texas when my brakes had an issue. Of course being that it is Memorial Day weekend most stores are closed and parts are hard to find but the awesome people at Swope’s took me in and went absolutely above and beyond helping me. Jeff drove me to different stores in search of a bolt I needed without hesitation and when that search came up empty he offered to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2014

Had an issue from a previous Ford Dealership, First called Bob Swope and spoke to their Mgr. Ron. He wasn't sure he could help but told us to come on in. He told us to smile and ensured he would help in anyway he could. After a week worth of contact from Ron and Kalvin, and the Finance Mgr. They were able to help fix my issue. Can't say enough about the sales people there, even the ones not involved with this issue, everyone's always smiling. they are all pleasant and speak to you. Makes you feel ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2014

Being Active Duty I have had dealt with different dealerships around the U.S. Bob Swope Ford is by far the best one. Their customer service to the prices are more then above and beyond. They gave me more for my trade in then what was recommended as well as the price for my truck was well below what they could of gotten. I am very happy with the service and will always recommend them to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2014

in and out in 30 minutes.. EXCELLENT service and personal care. Pouring down rain, brought my car around to a side door under an awning when complete.. other side of the service building. Next Oil Change and service given a reminder and hand wipes to keep in the car.. very very pleased always with the way ive been treated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2013

If you are looking for a vehicle , new or used, and you are looking to have a pleasant experience......... stop by Bob Swope Ford on Dixie in Elizabethtown ! We have bought many new & used vehicles in our lifetime and I always "cringed" just driving on the lot knowing what we would have to go through ! I will tell you our experience at Bob Swope Ford with Paul Jenkins was not like that at all ! A true gentleman to the end.....courteous ....polite...caring...not pushing us for anything !!! I have never, ever given a salesman or a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2013

We have been shopping for a new vehicle & have always been FORD customers so coming to Bob Swope Ford was logical. There was a no pressure atmosphere, everyone from our salesman to his manager worked with us to get us where we wanted to be on pricing. It was a great experience and we look for nothing but excellence going forward with maintenance and service. Thanks Bob Swope!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2013

After the experience I had at your local competitor--had it. I didn't have an appointment and my service was handled in a professional manner. I also had explained I had issues at the competitor amd ot seemed that they welcomed me even if I didn't purchase my auto from this dealership. I felt I was important and everyone appreciated my business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2012

Cody and the rest of the team provided excellent customer service from start to finish. First time I can say that I enjoyed purchasing a vehicle. Awesome experience...will return to Bob Swope Ford for future purchases. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2012

We were very pleased with our experience at Bob Swope Ford in Elizabethtown. This is the third new Ford that we have purchased, and we plan to continue buying our vehicles at Bob Swope. Frank and Andrew were very helpful with making our deal go smoothly. They were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the cars and the whole process. We received a fair price for our trade-in and love our new Ford Edge. We give these guys an A+ rating and have nothing but good things to say about Bob Swope Ford!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2012

My is name is jessica Lay and went to the dealership on 8-3-12.I live in Loiusville and heard such great things about them.My family had bought cars from before.When walked in there everyone made feel very welcome. Paul Jenkins is who I dealt with.Thourgout the whole process Paul made me feel like family.He talked about would be best for me. He answered all my questions that had asked him. He treated me with such respect.Thanks Paul for all that you did.Dacid in the finance area was great.He walked the paper work ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2012

awesome and fast service and process. way better deal than expected. 10 Star rating from me!! This is my second vehicle from Bob Swope and I wouldn't buy anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2012

I had been shopping for a slightly used F150 through Autotrader for over a month now. As I narrowed my choices down, I decided to visit Bob Swope Ford in Elizabethtown for a test drive. I was not too impressed with the initial truck that I found but parked right next to it was a beautiful 2010 F150 XLT 4X4 with almost all of the options that I wanted. After looking at the price tag, I thought that it had to have high miles but was stunned to see that only 22,000 was registered on the odometer. Paul Jenkins (sales rep) allowed ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2012

I was driving back to NYC after visiting old college friends in Kentucky. My escape overheated. I found the nearest car dealership immediately which was bob swope ford. It was Saturday they were just about to close but stayed opened to help. They fixed my escape quickly and I was back on the road to NYC with no other problems I feel not many places would have stayed open the extra time. Thanks for the help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2012

I drove 7 hrs to come to Bob Swope Ford. I worked with Ron and he was beyond helpful, professional and most importantly HONEST! Would highly recommend Ron and Bob Swope Ford to my closest friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2012

Have bought new and used from Bob Swope. They have provided great service even on the road, out of town following an accident. Got us to a local dealership and on our way.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review