Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Had a great buying experience at Bob Swope Ford! Paul Jenkins, our sales associate, was extremely helpful with every step of our process. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a new Ford!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

This is hands down the kindest Ford service department I have ever dealt with. Carrie Sever made my day and saved my vacation. She and Joe, along with the rest of the team are absolute heroes

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

Joe and Carrie took amazing care of our family. We had a mechanical issue while traveling and even though it was late in the day, they were incredibly kind and took care of the issue. I’ve never been more impressed with a dealership and would definitely return here in the future.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2022

I was met by Sales in the Parking lot, Had a specific car I wanted to drive . Paul Jenkins is a good sales rep. Done his best to meet me Half way and arrange the sale. Offered by finance the extras that might be wanted but did not need, But they offered. I said no and that was that no pressure. Worked with me to get everything lined up. Then gave me an out the door price so not to surprise me later. Straight and to the point is what I like in a sales person. No run around or ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

The people at the dealership are very polite and professional. However, I have 2 issues. First, I could not schedule the service online or through my Ford app. So I had to call and schedule an appointment. Once my service was complete. the advisor told me that my tires were in the yellow zone and would probably have to replace those at the next service. When I got home, I reviewed the report and saw my car needed an alignment (it was coded Red). I called the following week to schedule that and the lady I spoke to then told me ...

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Listen y'all, from the moment I stepped foot on the property to the moment I left, Marcus, Andrew and the paperwork guy ( totally can't remember his name) were absolutely AMAZING! Marcus put the work in showing me what they had in my budget and what I was looking for as far as space is concerned and Andrew went the extra mile to sell me ( not a van person ) a van that we all knew I absolutely needed 🙄! But I could not be more pleased with the respect shown and how easy they made the closing process with the ...

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Justin was GREAT. He explained everything in detail. Thank you, Justin and everyone who helped I would give 10 stars if I could. If you need a new ride see Bob Swope Ford you will glade you did I AM. Like the song says I LOVE MY TRUCK

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

Justin was GREAT. He explained everything in detail. Thanks Justin and everyone there. Like the song says I LOVE MY TRUCK.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

This is the 2nd vehicle I've bought from Sam Swope Ford with Justin Kieper as my salesman and both times was a very good experience. In the future that is the dealership I will go to for my automotive needs. Steve Ivey

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

I had a great experience at Bob Swope Ford buying a 2022 F150. Justin my sales rep Justin was very helpful and had plenty of information about the truck and answered all my questions. The special order came in within two and a half months!

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Excellent experience today with their service department. I was 1000 miles from home and had an emergency issue with my vehicle. They worked me in and got my problem fixed so that we could get back on the road. I wanted to thank Diane for her help as my service advisor, and my courtesy driver Paul Pinto for taking me back to my hotel while my repair was being done, and then picking me up once the repair was finished. Very good people.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

Bob Swope Ford has a fantastic sales team. We ordered a new F350. They were great to work with from start to finish. They were not pushy at all, very knowledgeable and helpful. They stayed in touch all the way through the process. We would definitely recommend working with them.

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Mar 8, 2022

Drove down from Indy and the truck was as described. The financing was easy and so far I?m very happy with my purchase.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

I've owned several vehicles from a few different Ford dealerships and Bob Swope has been the best experience I've had of all of them. They answered all my questions immediately and they made the whole buying process go unbelievably smooth and fast. I wish I didn't live an hour away from them because I'm not going to find that kind of hospitality in my local area. HIGHLY recommend.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Always a great experience in the service department at Bob Swope Ford! The best deal for getting the oil changed, tires rotated and general checkup of my vehicle. They're never pushy, just suggest if I need something additional done (cabin air filter, wiper blades, etc). Diane even helps out with ways to save money when I need additional services done. The waiting area is clean and there's always coffee and bottled water available.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

It may have taken a little longer to get my Mercury Grand Marquis fixed, but; it is now back in great shape since there was some damage to the air suspension (the ones that make you think you are floating on air). So, I am happy since it is now in my driveway and I am planning on taking a long trip and it will again feel like I am driving on floats. Thank you. I appreciate everything you have done; more than some people would understand. God bless !!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 30, 2022

I just bought my 2nd vehicle from Justin. Thank you again for giving me the best deal possible. I believe now after going through other dealerships to see what I like Swope Ford is number # and now my only dealership I will deal with for future vehicles. I loved my Escape and now I love my Fusion.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2022

The service department was excellent. Dealership service departments are ALL pricey, but the service writer Carey, makes it worth the price with how excellent she does her job.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Fantastic. Thanks to all for the great service!

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 24, 2021

Tretta did a great job selling us our 2022 Bronco. Anyone looking for a vehicle go see Tretta!

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

EGR recall service accomplished after 3 attempts. Found front wheel well trim apart from the frame when I looked over my vehicle. Lesson learned is to look over the vehicle prior to departure from dealer.

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

Friendly workers and all around great service. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

From the moment I found my new car online to the moment I drove her home, I completely enjoyed the experience of purchasing my new car. Laura Gray was an excellent sales rep and her personal interest was very valuable and appreciated.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 1, 2021

The Service Department personnel kept me informed on what my car needed and time needed to conduct repairs. I was also able to speak with my original salesman, Paul Jenkins, who I’ve purchased two cars from. Always great to see him!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

Service manager quickly rectified the problems with my brakes. Counter help was friendly and courteous. Great job. Give them all a raise

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 14, 2021

I have been a customer of Bob Swope since 1986 and have always been treated with respect. The vehicles I have purchased over the years have always been top notch. The service department is the best around. Sales staff are very professional and knowledgeable about the vehicles they sell.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 11, 2021

Fast , efficient, and friendly service.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2021

Yhe best of the best

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Friendly dealership. Not pushy. Enjoyed our experience in buying a used car.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 26, 2021

Great customer service with the purchase of our truck. Would definitely return in the future.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

These people treat me well make feel welcome at their dealership every time I go there thanks Guys & Gals.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Very pleasant car buying experience. I did have Ford X-plan pricing and everything went very smooth. The trade in given was better than expected, even with the crazy used car prices of late 2021. Laura Gray was a pleasure to work with, would highly recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

Outstanding purchasing experience from ordering to completing the purchase. Every step was handled smoothly and without any issue. I cannot comment on the price as I used X-plan pricing on the purchase of a new 2022 F350. The trade in allowance was higher than expected, even considering the crazy used car market of 2021. I would highly recommend and they will get my business again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2021

It was a great experience it bob swipe ford . everyone friendly and helpful and I am thankful for the help .I would recommend and buy a again thanks

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

Laura Gray is the best. She sold me a truck and continues to take care of any issues or other things I need. She provides service after the sale and will continue to get my business. I highly recommend Swope and especially Laura.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

Service department is top notch!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 26, 2021

As soon as I came in, they took my car to service. I am extremely happy with their service, their professionalism, and their care of the needs of their customers.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 25, 2021

Always a pleasure to deal with the friendly and helpful staff. They efficiently address the reason for my visit and I am soon on my way.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Great new car dealer.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

BOB SWOPE FORD ETOWN CAME THROUGH BIG TIME ON MY NEWLY PURCHASED FORD EDGE. BOB SWOPE STAFF WAS A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. MOST IMPORTANTLY, THEY LISTENED TO MY FINANCE NEEDS AS WELL AS GUIDANCE ON ORDERING MY NEW FORD TO THE SPECS I REQUESTED. MY VEHICLE WAS DELIVERED AHEAD OF TIME IN BEAUTIFULL SHAPE. BOB SWOPE STAFF MAKES BUYING A VEHICLE CAR/SUV/TRUCK EASY AND A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE. THIS WILL BE MY THIRD VEHICLE PURCHASE FROM THE BOB SWOPE DEALER AND IN ADDITION I WOULD ENCOURAGE FORD SHOPPERS TO STOP BUY AND JUST TALK ABOUT WHAT KIND OF ...

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

I don’t know what it was whether it was because of a warranty job or what but everytime we leave it there it comes back with scratches in the paint. A black car is hard enough to keep looking good but add scratches and it’s terribly wrong. I keep this car in the garage and I know everything that is going on with the paint. As far as the service department it’s been good but the counter ppl seems like it’s a bother to them but a 40,000 dollar car should be taken care of a little ...

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Thanks to Paul and Brandon with Swope Ford, I walked away with this beauty!! The whole experience from my test drive to purchasing this car was easy. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

Very friendly sales staff, not pushy

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Great Ford Dealership

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

What a wonderful experience, I had at Bob swope ford,so knowable people, and very nice..

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 12, 2021

All of the Staff, Sales, Service personnel at Bob Swope are the best from Harry the General Manager down through all of the service, staff and sales personnel not to mention the great Ford products and parts.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Excellent service, with a prompt and informative team. The service was wonderful everything that it should of been, will definitely do business again in the future with Swope

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

I won;"t be back!! went in for a oil change they said you need a air filter, I said go ahead! when my truck was ready i went to leave my engine light came on, so i went back in to tell them they took truck back in and said a hose fell off you good to go when to leave again light came back on they took it back in was 40 mints later then the story was a wire was broke! I knew something was up because i was watching them work on my truck they saw ...

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Took my car when no other Ford dealer could do so due to being backlogged in work. My problem was nothing serious, thank goodness. Got my car back in just a couple of days. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Fast, friendly and professional. Completed service before scheduled time since we brought the car in early and they worked on it as soon as a mechanic was available.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Speedy and professional experience. Needed cup of coffee. Young lady at front made new pot at 5:30pm. Wanted some memorabilia from dealership upon 70000 purchase but they wouldn’t budge? No biggie

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

I went to Swope Ford regarding a new hybrid truck, the Ford Maverick Lariat... gets around 40 mpg! Amanda, Paul and Mitchell were friendly, knowledgeable & professional. And their showroom plays the best music; I'll be back soon 🙂

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

We were traveling to Michigan from Florida and had a problem with our 2018 F-150 Ford. We stopped in to Bob Swipe and they helped us right away. They took us to get a motel for the night and the next day picked us up. The truck was ready to go in the morning. Thank you so much . Everyone was helpful and courteous.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

They are the most friendly and honest folks I've ever dealt with! Since 1999, they are the only place car related place I visit! Thank you Harry and staff for always treating us like family! ❤

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Awesome employees

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

Best experience ever in buying a car. Staff was excellent.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Always great service!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook May 16, 2021

We came here to see the history of automobiles. You can see very old cars and their history. It is highly recommended to go.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 16, 2021

Great place good prices awesome people

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

Fast and friendly service. Our salesman was very proficient and knew his job. We did not have to spend our whole day getting things taken care of. Very happy with my purchase.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Always good people halpfull happy to see you

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Very happy with our purchase of 2019 Ford Escape! We were treated well and they took care of our needs. We recommend them.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

As always they did a great job, inspected my car and found no issues.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

I've been traveling and started having issues with my GPS in my display and my radio and I called him up and he said come on in and they took care of it right away which is outstanding service, very unexpected and they took care of us right away which was really nice and they waive all fees and charges oh, I can't thank you guys enough

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

While researching a new vehicle, I discovered costs in the Louisville-Elizabethtown area were running 2000-3000$ lower than in my local area. I was able to buy a well-equipped model for the price of a comparable stripped down version. Best of all, the dealer understood that after driving hours out of my way, the last thing I wanted to do was wait around for hours while paperwork was shuffled. Everything was ready to go when I arrived. It was a quick, easy, and pleasant experience. They even got me a lower financing rate than my credit union.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Chris Garrett is one amazing technician. He is so through that this guy even checks the air in the spare tire. Chris is definitely my technician for like at swope Ford Elizabethtown ky.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

I am from about an hour away so I first spoke with Amanda through internet sales. She was amazing, very knowledgeable, and quick to respond to any questions. When I arrived I worked with Mallory and Brandon for finance and they were both great as well. I was in and out of the dealership with a trade in and test rice within an hour. I would definitely recommend these three people and this dealership to anyone. Phenomenal job.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

I enjoy my service at Swope Ford in Elizabethtown KY. My sales person justin is awsome i have bought 3 brand new vehicles from him and have had best customer service experience Ever I will always send my friends and family to see Justin

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

Had to have some major repairs done to my vehicle and was really impressed with the professional and knowledgeable staff.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 2, 2021

Had one of the best experiences here last Saturday. Malory went above and beyond to help get me and my mom into new vehicles. He listened to what we wanted and made it happened. Very kind and considerate! Financial staff were just as friend and helpful!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

We bought two brand new 2021 vehicles from this dealership! It was a wonderful experience to be able to buy the vehicles from such a helpful people!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 16, 2021

Grace place to get your car serviced.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

Great!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

Trust them to keep my vehicle running it's best. Friendly and usually very good about advising while you are there of any issues found, they are human so be sure to read the paperwork you receive. Great service worth the drive to get there.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 23, 2021

Shawn was very understanding of my needs and went above and beyond what he needed. I would recommend Bob Swope. I was highly satisfied with my experience.


Leave Us A Review